Election Commission

Election Commission

Committee expectations

The Election Commission is responsible for the certification of the election equipment and programming, as well as the certification of election inspector appointments. This commission is comprised of three members – the City Clerk and two registered voters of the City. It meets prior to an election to certify various forms.


The Election Commission meets as needed. Members serve for three-year terms.


  • Evan Robarge
  • Nancy Shane
  • Dan Kasunic, City Clerk

For more information on elections, view the City Clerk's Election page.

Get Involved

Interested in getting involved and serving the community? We welcome residents to participate in a variety of boards and committees and are always accepting applications. Please send completed committee applications to mayor@kentwood.us.