Local Officers Compensation Commission

Local Officers Compensation Commission

Committee Expectations

The Local Officers Compensation Commission researches and recommends salaries for the elected officials of the City, specifically the mayor, clerk, treasurer and City commissioners. The commission is made up of seven members and meets every two years prior to the City election.


The Local Officer Compensation Committee meets as needed; every two years. Members serve for seven-year terms.


  • George Coffman
  • Greg Jakupcik
  • Sylvia James 
  • Stuart Pigler
  • Craig Rayment
  • Carlea Smith
  • Evert Van Der Heide

Get Involved

Interested in getting involved and serving the community? We welcome residents to participate in a variety of boards and committees and are always accepting applications. Please send completed committee applications to mayor@kentwood.us.